Related Stories

    Between Shifts Theatre at 20

    Squamish's award-winning community theatre takes on 'A Christmas Carol'
    For 20 years and through almost 50 different productions, the Between Shifts Theatre company in Squamish has put on popular revues, serious plays and musicals. "I wanted to be able offer high-quality community theatre that is local and professional.

    Theatre

    Between Shifts Theatre strips down for Calendar Girls

    The play opens March 28 at the Eagle Eye Theatre in Squamish
    If you walk away from Between Shifts Theatre's production of Calendar Girls thinking the cast was naked, well then they've done their job. "It's community theatre," says Kathy Daniels, the theatre's artistic director and one of the lead characters in the play.

    Theatre

    Sherlock Holmes comes to Squamish

    Between Shifts Theatre takes on the detective tale
    At first, Squamish director Carla Fuhre wasn't drawn to the script for the fast-paced Sherlock Holmes, The Final Adventure. She had scoured several adaptations of the famous detective stories and this one was overwhelming with its rapid pace and multiple scene changes.

    Arts

Past Events

  • Carnival 2014

    • Fri., June 6, 7:30 p.m., Sat., June 7, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 13, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., June 14, 2 & 7:30 p.m. 2014
  • Howe Sound Dance Academy Show

    • Sat., Feb. 15, 7:30 p.m. 2014
  • A Christmas Carol

    • Thu., Nov. 28, 7 p.m., Fri., Nov. 29, 7 p.m., Sat., Nov. 30, 1:30 & 7 p.m., Wed., Dec. 4, 7 p.m., Thu., Dec. 5, 7 p.m., Fri., Dec. 6, 7 p.m. and Sat., Dec. 7, 1:30 & 7 p.m. 2013

See all past events at Eagle Eye Theatre »

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Nearby

Friends

Become a Friend

© 1994-2014 Pique Publishing Inc., Glacier Community Media

- Website powered by Foundation