Gear up for Pemberton Music Festival

Gear up for Pemberton Music Festival

Pique picks the can't-miss sets of the weekend

ZZ Ward is keeping it real

Bluesy Oregon singer earning buzz for her raw, soulful live show

The egalitarianism of Canadian rock icons, Sloan

Canada's most prolific pop rock band set to release 11th studio album

The Stanton Warriors take over the world

British DJ and production duo still defy all labels

Blondie still rides the high tide

Drummer Clem Burke talks about the band's 40 years ahead of their show at the Pemberton Music Festival

JRDN brings soul and hip hop remedy to Moe Joe's

Juno Award winner headlines, backed by Ghetto Child, Chaisson, JC Subliminal and RS Smooth on Juky 7

Return to Whistler, 20 years after Horstman Hut

Australia's best-selling rocker Pete Murray is ready to win over North America

Said the Whale's business plan: Make great music

Vancouver band plays Whistler Presents at the Olympic Plaza on Sunday, June 29

Two Acre Shaker to end with hip hop's Blackalicious

Headliners and 16 other acts perform at Pemberton's epic one-day party in August

New York City and thoughts of mortality with Opiuo

The Australian-based DJ muses on the loss of a childhood icon ahead of his GLC gig

Old Man Markley bridges the gap between punk and bluegrass

Seven-piece Fat Wreck Chords-label artists from L.A. play the GLC on Friday

Pemberton Festival names 17 new acts

Includes Randy Newman, Minus the Bear, Jay Pharoah

Sea to Sky music festivals are community affairs

Co-operation key to successful growth

Doc Fingers brings a night of old-school piano to The Point

The artist-run centre holds its annual fundraiser for hippies and beyond

Whistler's buskers sweeten the air on summer nights

Musicians and more perform along Fitzsimmons walk for the third season

A Wilhelm Scream headlines Whistler Punk Series

Direct Hit! and Slush open at Merlin's on June 8

Archives


Popular Events

  • Summer Arts and Theatre Camp @ Alta Lake Station House

    • Tue., July 22, 9 a.m.-3 p.m., Wed., July 23, 9 a.m.-3 p.m., Thu., July 24, 9 a.m.-3 p.m., Fri., July 25, 9 a.m.-3 p.m., Mon., Aug. 11, 9 a.m.-3 p.m., Tue., Aug. 12, 9 a.m.-3 p.m., Wed., Aug. 13, 9 a.m.-3 p.m., Thu., Aug. 14, 9 a.m.-3 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 15, 9 a.m.-3 p.m. $260 or $56 per day
    • Buy Tickets
  • Artist in Residence at the Fairmont @ Fairmont Chateau Whistler

    • Tue., July 22, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Wed., July 23, 10 a.m.-4 p.m. and Thu., July 24, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Kim Churchill @ Garibaldi Lift Co. (GLC)

    • Tue., July 22, 9:30 p.m. $15
    • Buy Tickets
  • Open Painting at the Alta Lake House @ Alta Lake Station House

    • Tue., July 29, 10 a.m.-3 p.m., Mon., Aug. 11, 10 a.m.-3 p.m., Mon., Aug. 18, 10 a.m.-3 p.m. and Mon., Aug. 25, 10 a.m.-3 p.m. $10
    • Buy Tickets
  • Whistler Outdoor Photography Summit @ Millennium Place

    • Thu., Sept. 11, Fri., Sept. 12, Sat., Sept. 13 and Sun., Sept. 14 $1,050
    • Buy Tickets

Top Tags in
A&E

Maxx Fish


Facebook Activity

© 1994-2014 Pique Publishing Inc., Glacier Community Media

- Website powered by Foundation