August sets new room record as dollar falls

Strong greenback, weakening Loonie could spell good news for skier visits

September satisfies with UBCM and other major events

RMOW looks to entice convention business back to town after the successes of 2014

Bike season to begin with a bang next June

Outerbike coming to Whistler, offers the chance to demo new rides

Archives


Popular Events

  • Whistler Chamber of Commerce AGM @ Four Seasons Resort

    • Tue., Dec. 2, 11:15 a.m.
  • Interact Club of Whistler @ Millennium Place

    • Wed., Nov. 26, 4-5 p.m. and Wed., Dec. 10, 4-5 p.m.
    • Buy Tickets
  • Family Book Club @ Hosteling International Whistler

    • Wed., Dec. 10, 6-7:30 p.m., Wed., Jan. 14, 6-7:30 p.m., Wed., Feb. 11, 6-7:30 p.m., Wed., March 11, 6-7:30 p.m., Wed., April 8, 6-7:30 p.m. and Wed., May 13, 6-7:30 p.m.
  • First Aid Training/OFA Level 1 @ Squamish

    • Fri., Nov. 21, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 23, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. $105
  • Refresh Market @ West Coast Railway Heritage Park

    • Sat., Nov. 22, 10 a.m.-5 p.m. $2

Facebook Activity

© 1994-2014 Pique Publishing Inc., Glacier Community Media

- Website powered by Foundation