Correction 

In last week’s coverage of the World Snowboarding Championship, there a few corrections to note. The first is that the picture and captions were reversed. Hugh Marsh took the picture of Keir Dillon in the halfpipe and Pique reporter Andrew Mitchell took the picture of Andrew Crawfod.

The second correction is that the poacher in the turban and cape, who calls himself Captain Amazing, did not crash. Although he lost speed while trying to dodge a security guard and landed short of the transition, he "stomped it."

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Readers also liked…

Latest in Features

Sponsored

Demystifying the rules around renting out your Whistler home

From average price per night to acquiring the proper license, here’s what you need to know...more.

© 1994-2018 Pique Publishing Inc., Glacier Community Media

- Website powered by Foundation