lego daze 

Exactly 96 young, Lego-crazed inventors, architects and engineers put their hands and imaginations to work at the Whistler Museum and Archives Society’s Lego Daze ’98 last weekend. The event, held Saturday, Sept. 26 at the Whistler Museum, provided a forum for unlimited creativity and a chance at prizes in a variety of categories — and winners there were. Winning in the pre-built category were: Alex Treleaven and Vivian Schaap, most original theme; Mark and Stephen Romanin, best co-operative group; Matthew Dekarker and Charlie Calladine, most detailed; Mark Mosher, over all best; Shane Jensen, most innovative; and Alex Sanudo, little guy champ. Winners of the six and under category were: Alejandro Sanudu, best overall; Jordan Chew, first one completed; Aiden Wilden, most with the least; Alexandra Wienberg, most detailed; Aanen Butz, most original theme; Jane Griffiths, honourable mention for most with the least; Harrison Read, honourable mention for the most innovative; and Taylor Petnick, mayor’s choice. Winners of the six and up category: Mike Daugulis, best overall; Smith Milner and Matthew Bayly, most detailed; Robbie Laird, most with the least; Samantha Petnick, most original theme; Jose Sanudo, most innovative; Deminica, Elsia and Emily, honourable mention. Matthew Bayly and Patricia Sanudo tied in the guess-the-number-of-bricks-in-a-jar.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Readers also liked…

Latest in Whistler

© 1994-2019 Pique Publishing Inc., Glacier Community Media

- Website powered by Foundation