The Whistler Arts Council (WAC) is a registered charity established in 1982 with a mandate to build and integrate arts into the fabric of the Whistler community. WAC believes that the arts are integral to a healthy community and the culture of a community. The Whistler Arts Council advocates for the arts, local artists and the local community; provides the community access to the arts and vice versa; provides resources and information to the community, outside organizations and local artists by acting as a referral service, co-programmer and information network.

Upcoming Events

  • Music of the Night: The Concert Tour (Performing Arts)

    • Sat., June 22, 7:30-10 p.m. $30
    • Buy Tickets
  • Music of the Night: The Concert Tour (Live Music)

    • Fri., June 28, 7:30-9:30 p.m. $30/25
    • Buy Tickets
  • The Cultural Connector: A Journey of Adventure and Discovery (Arts, Antiques, Crafts)

    • Ongoing Free.
    • Buy Tickets

Related Locations

Related Stories

Reviews/comments (2)
4.6 out of 5

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a review

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Past Events

  • Arts-U: Show Me the Money

    • Fri., June 7, 6-9 p.m. 2019
  • Afterschool Kids Improv with Ira Pettle

    • Wed., April 3, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Wed., April 10, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Wed., April 24, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Wed., May 1, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Wed., May 8, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Wed., May 15, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Wed., May 22, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Wed., May 29, 3:30-5:30 p.m. and Wed., June 5, 3:30-5:30 p.m. 2019
  • WFF Adventure Film Series

    • Fri., May 17, 7-10 p.m., Sat., May 18, 4:30 p.m. and Sun., May 19, 6:30 p.m. 2019

See all past events at Maury Young Arts Centre »

Map

Nearby

Friends

Become a Friend

© 1994-2019 Pique Publishing Inc., Glacier Community Media

- Website powered by Foundation