PhaSt Wednesday finishes hardcore 

The companion series to the Phat Wednesday downhill series - the three-event, black diamond PhaSt Wednesday series - wrapped up on Sept. 2 with 65 riders taking on a selection of trails that included sections of Schleyer, McSkimming Rock and Lower Canadian Open.

Tyler Morland won his third race of the series with a time of 2:28.80, while taking the overall PhaSt Wednesday title with 300 points. Shane Gayton was second in 2:31.86 and Kenny Smith third in 2:35.37. Rounding out the top-10 were James McSkimming, Reuben Miller, Berend Boer, Tyson Jones, Mathieu Hebert, Trevor Burke and Tristan Merrick.

Emily Slaco was the lone female rider, completing the course in 4:13.56.

Roberto Nova Junk was the top junior racer is 2:53.61, followed by Jesse Ballhausen in 3:06.56 and Levi Bula in 3:15.12.

Todd Hellinga won the Master 30-plus category in 2:56.64, followed by Christian Wingate in 2:57.63 and Ben Ferguson in 2:59.48.

In the overall, Joel Robinson was the top Master Male racer, Jesse Ballhausen was the top junior and Jeannette Kwiatkowski was the top female.

That wraps up the Whistler Mountain Bike Park's competition calendar, with six Phat Wednesday and three Phat Wednesday events.



Readers also liked…

Latest in Features

© 1994-2019 Pique Publishing Inc., Glacier Community Media

- Website powered by Foundation