Whistler Blackcomb hosts final Snowcross 

Close to 80 skiers and snowboarders take part in the final event

Close to 80 skiers and snowboarders took part in the final Whistler Blackcomb Snowcross, presented by Powerade, this past weekend, enjoying new snow on the course on Saturday and perfect sunny racing conditions on Sunday. The event was open to skiers and boarders aged 11 and older, with an Under 10 event taking place the previous weekend.

In Ski Boys 11 to 13, Alexander Valentin won every round and the overall, followed by Bradley Pudritz, Liam Peiffer and Jackson Bathgate-Lee. Thomas Peiffer won the small final, and was followed by Mitchell Long, Lucas Stuyt and Alex McKay.

In Ski Girls 11 to 13, Carly Mann was the girl to beat, followed by Christina Shearer, Maddie Turner and Nicole Deally. Ilya Nordin won the small final, followed by Tess Xu, Carmen Andiel and Amy Allan.

In Ski Boys 14 to 16 it was James Palmer in front, followed by Connor Dunn, Adam Gibson and Jack Iles. Nichaolas Virvilis was fifth, followed by Dimitri Djuricic, Sloan Sainas and Mackenzie Irwin.

Charley Field topped Ski Girls 14 to 16, followed by Lauren Ann Cameron, Camilla Loughlin and Carlene Loughlin. Chantal Mears was fifth.

Nick Brush finished on top of Ski Men 17-Plus, followed by Young Ho Lee, Bryce Doey and Chris Simpson. Griffin Dare and Henry Nagle were fifth and sixth.

In Snowboard Open 14 to 16 it was David Joncas up front, followed by Martin Suchy, Jamie Kukulowicz and Max Littledale. Travis Friesen was fifth.

In Senior Boys 17-Plus, Adam Moulton won every race to place first overall, with Trevor Mylrea in second, Mitchell Power in third and Andrei Mortila in fourth. Rob Anderson won the small final, followed by Josh Glass, Jean-Phillippe Tondreau and Robert Joncas.

Complete results are posted online at www.whistlerblackcomb.com under Things To Do and Events Calendar.



Readers also liked…

Latest in Features

More by Andrew Mitchell

© 1994-2019 Pique Publishing Inc., Glacier Community Media

- Website powered by Foundation